Bliss (Day 4)

Cows in the Mud  - taken June 11, 2015

Cows in the Mud – taken June 11, 2015

Although I personally love horses and cats more than I love cows, I had this picture in mind (sorta) before I set out on my bike in humid, sunny heat on Thursday to find an idyllic farm to photograph. I had a different vista in mind, which actually didn’t quite work out the way I thought as my point of access didn’t offer anything worth shooting. However, on the way down there I saw these cows hanging out in their mudhole. They appeared quite happy to me, and I figured this could be a version of Bliss – relaxing in the shade on a sunny day, deep in the cool mud, taking a nap next to all your buddies. So this is Bliss…. for cows.

Leave a Reply

